jump to navigation

Sew it: A Table Runner September 13, 2009

Posted by preeta pillai in Sew it - Sewing.
trackback

DSCN4943

Hi there,  I got a taste of sew it from Nima, who is a regular participant in Sew it: Sew Chic and Unique.  I was so fascinated by the simple projects they do in the sew it section. Though I am a recent admirer of this blog, I have seen all the previous projects that has been done in their sew it section by Nima.  And that’s how I decided to participate too. I am just a beginner in sewing, but I love the simple ideas they feature on Sew Chic and Unique.

DSCN4946

This tutorial was by Betz White . I still have’nt  introduced myself to  Mayya  of Sew Chic and Unique. But with this I hope we will get to know each other.

DSCN4944 

I should mention here that Mayya’s sew it projects are really excellent for beginners, and once you do it there is a sense of achievement.  I hope I can be a regular participant  on her blog.

Till the Next project, Bye from Preeta.

Comments»

1. Nima - September 13, 2009

wow…awesome preeta….It doesn’t look like a beginner project….keep up the good work

Preeta - September 14, 2009

Thanks !! Nima for ur lovely comments.

2. Mayya @ Sew Chic and Unique - September 13, 2009

Hi Preeta

How lovely it looks good on your table and as made so beautifully as well. I am very excited that you have decided to join Sew it 🙂

Thank you for your kind words i really hope you continue to enjoy the tutorials and learn from them.

3. Back again to warli…. « Inspirational Art - September 16, 2009

[…] and kids will be at home. So I am doubtful if I can do anything much. I am eager to take part in Sew it,  since yesterday Nima and I went out shopping for materials and I cant wait to use it in the […]

4. Its Sew it time again…… « Inspirational Art - September 28, 2009

[…] 28, 2009 Posted by preeta pillai in Uncategorized. trackback This time its a wrist pin cushion on Sew it.  I was so engrossed in learning to crochet that I almost missed this wednesday’s  […]

5. JimmyBean - October 1, 2009

I don’t know If I said it already but …Hey good stuff…keep up the good work! 🙂 I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks,)

A definite great read..Jim Bean

6. Online Stock Trading - October 7, 2009

I usually don’t post on Blogs but ya forced me to, great info.. excellent! … I’ll add a backlink and bookmark your site. 🙂


Leave a Reply

