jump to navigation

Utility tray September 28, 2009

Posted by preeta pillai in Sewing.
trackback

I found this cloth tray very practical and easy to sew…. So I decided to make it immediately. As it is I was trying to organize my sewing stuff and this is perfect to keep my threads, rick-racks etc in a proper manner in my cupboard shelves. DSCN5011

This can also be used to organize your children’s stuff.  Like shown in this picture….

DSCN5013

Some more close ups of the utility tray… I have used interfacing, instead of fusible fleece, and two different colour polka dots fabric. I am happy with the outcome.

DSCN5015 DSCN5016

Anyone interested can get the tutorial from Mad Quilter.

Till next time its Bye from me.

Comments»

1. Nima - September 28, 2009

wow… preeta that was superfast….looks awesome…anxious to see it…

Preeta - September 29, 2009

Thanks Nima, and I cant wait to show you.

2. Mayya @ Sew Chic and Unique - September 28, 2009

i love this and need to make a couple as i am in an organization mood these days 🙂
Thanks for posting the tutorial

Preeta - September 29, 2009

Thanks Mayya, I enjoyed making it and I am sure you will too…

3. Priya - October 8, 2009

hi chechi
u r goin great. waiting june’10 so that i can get some superb stuff from u…


Leave a Reply

