jump to navigation

Sew It – Basket September 29, 2009

Posted by preeta pillai in Sew it - Sewing.
trackback

As I was going through the previous Sew it projects on Mayya’s blog I saw this basket, Its a very cute thing and as I had already started organizing my sewing stuff I thought I might sew this one. It was a little confusing for me going through the tutorial and stitching, but I think I managed it fine. DSCN5025

Usually I call Nima 10 times to ask my doubts, but since Nima is on a trip to Dubai I had to manage myself. But I was satisfied with the result.

DSCN5026

While I was uploading my snaps an idea struck me!!  This is a festival season for us and I thought I can gift these baskets filled with nice candles  to my friends for Diwali (By the way Diwali is called the festival of lights,  Hindus celebrate this festival by lighting candles everywhere around there house and this symbolises end of evil and darkness.)

DSCN5033 DSCN5034

I am so….. thrilled, I will stitch in some bright and lovely colours. Thanks Mayya for this wonderful tutorial.

Comments»

1. Nima - September 29, 2009

OMG…this looks awesome Preeta..

I’ll have so much things to catch up when i come back


Leave a Reply

