jump to navigation

Warli painting on a clay pot: October 3, 2009

Posted by preeta pillai in Warli painting.
trackback

Its been long since I touched my paints, actually I was in a sewing spree. So today I decided to paint on my clay pot which had lost its natural clay color and luster during Gonu. [ During Gonu my house was leaking cats and dogs, and all the stuff that I had kept on the floor got damaged. We were in India on a holiday and thankfully my friend to whom I had given my house key to water my indoor plants realized that my house was leaking and she saved my stuffs.]

Actually after painting on it I realized that I should have taken a snap in its original condition . Anyway here’s the end result.

 

DSCN5037DSCN5038 

I have placed a table lamp on it, and when the light falls on the pot it gives a nice effect.

Here are some more pictures…..

DSCN5039 DSCN5041

 

I was so……. happy to give it a new look.

For now its Bye from Preeta.

Comments»

1. Trish - October 4, 2009

very nice..:)

2. Nima - October 4, 2009

wow…awesome….

3. Priya - October 8, 2009

BEAUTIFUL…………………..

4. Usha Vishwanathan - September 1, 2011

Hi That pot is beautiful. Please could you share some more projects that we would use warli painting. Also some nice designs in madhubani painting.

Regards,

USha


Leave a Reply

