jump to navigation

Sew It: Habitual-Simplesundress….. October 7, 2009

Posted by preeta pillai in Sew it - Sewing.
trackback

After the previous week’s desperate stitching mood, suddenly this week was a little low for me in terms of sewing, And then came Wednesday and the long awaited Mayya’s Sew it feature.

  Today morning the first thing I did after kids went to school was to, access Mayya’s blog to see what she had featured on her Sew it project. The moment I saw that Simple sundress the adrenalin rush in me was so…. much  that I just wanted to start sewing it.

After taking some time in deciding the material I would use, I wasted no time and started sewing the sundress. I  dint move from the front of my sewing machine, till my kids came back home from school.  I only  had to finish the hem and inserting the tie, but I had to get up to give lunch to my kids. I was itching so much to finish it and then get up, but priority calls…..

Anyway, I immediately came back to my sewing and here’s the result….. I feel so happy after stitching this.  This dress is for my niece who turned 4 today, I am sure she will love it. What a perfect timing, for this feature.

DSCN5044 DSCN5046

Thank’s  a lot Mayya,  I can understand how busy you are with the opening of your shop, but you took time to find this tutorial and featured it.

This tutorial is by Amy of Habitual creature of habit and you can get this from her Web site.

Close up of the neck tie….

DSCN5045

I really enjoyed sewing this sundress. I am sure you all will enjoy too….

Until my next post,  Its Bye from Preeta.

Comments»

1. Nima - October 7, 2009

gorgeous dress Preeta…I love the green colour. I’m sure Nithya will love it..

2. Mayya @ Sew Chic and Unique - October 7, 2009

You and Nima are on a sewing roll and i love it

I am really glad that i choose this wednesday to feature this dress i am sure it will be all smiles when she gets this dress, i would love to see a pic of her wearing it!


Leave a Reply

