jump to navigation

Sew it : A Car trash bag November 25, 2009

Posted by preeta pillai in Sew it - Sewing.
trackback

This time it is a car trash bag on Sew it. And here’s my finish…

You can find this tutorial. on Ashely’s make it and love it.

DSCN5138 DSCN5140

Can you notice a small mistake that I have made?  I think you must have guessed, lol  . I made the pleats on the wrong side.  But I realized this after I stitched the bottom and sides, and moreover it was not looking so.. odd.  So I left it like that. My husband felt that it is a very practical little thing, with my two sons always munching gums or enjoying a shawarma  or two in the car while we are driving.

Thank you Mayya for this tutorial, I really loved it.

Until next time its bye from Preeta.

Comments»

1. Let’s feautre it Fabric trash bag « Sew Chic and Unique - November 25, 2009

[…] also tried her hand at making one and this is the outcome her husband was very pleased with it thought it was very practival things to have! i couldnt agree […]

2. Nima - November 25, 2009

wow…that looks perfect…matching colour to the seat

3. Zura - November 25, 2009

preeta, great job! i did not notice any mistake. i agree with neema, very nice, classy color 🙂

4. Priya - December 25, 2009

Wow this looks cool..

You better start making two similar things at a time or u will have to give the ones made for urself.


Leave a Reply

