jump to navigation

After a short break….I am back December 6, 2009

Posted by preeta pillai in Sewing.
trackback

Eid holidays were quite unproductive with regards to my hobby, since kids were around. I couldn’t  do much of sewing, but I did try my hands on little bit of hand embroidery and crochet. You really need a lot of patience for these and especially while trying to learn you need it more. But the positive aspect of being persistent and finishing your project are two fold: First, you learn to be patient and second you have a great sense of achievement.  Any way let me stop bragging about my learning experiences and come to the point.

After the above crusade of mine, I was so…. frustrated, that I wanted to do some quick finishes. And during Eid holidays myself and Nima went shopping and got some real nice materials. I was itching to sew,and on Friday, it was just me and my sewing machine.  Since my husband is out of town, I was really feeling bored too. I finally accomplished the long pending work of stitching a nice cover for my arm chair, not just one but two!!.

Here it is…..

 DSCN5215 DSCN5216

Now the second cover that I stitched….

DSCN5219 DSCN5221

Isn’t the material lovely….. Do give your lovely comments…. I eagerly wait for some nice comments from all of you out there.

Days ahead are going to be a little busy with children’s exams approaching near. I hope I get some time for myself, so that I can do more of sewing and so many other things I have in mind…So till then Its Bye from Preeta

Comments»

1. Nima - December 6, 2009

wow…that looks awesome preeta….perfect finishing


Leave a Reply

