jump to navigation

Cut-out patchwork….. December 8, 2009

Posted by preeta pillai in Sewing.
trackback

As I was browsing on the net for some sewing patterns for curtains, I came across this lovely curtain on Sew mama sew blog.  I  was inspired by the idea so…. much that I forgot all about the curtains and just wanted to try my hands on that cut-work.  I am not an experienced sewing person but I  couldn’t resist myself from trying this out.  For a start I took a simple design, and tried this out on a plain cotton cloth. I dint have anything in mind as such, with regards to what I wanted to make but I just wanted to try out the cut work, the rest comes later anyway.  The result is not a perfect finish, but for the first time I am happy at what I achieved.  There is so……. much opportunity for improvement, I know, but this is the only way you can learn new things…..

Here’s what I accomplished….

DSCN5234DSCN5235

My zig-zig is not perfect, I still have to get control on that.

If you want to get a proper tutorial, please visit the above mentioned blog.

Before I leave one more picture of my finish…. Do encourage my endeavour   through your comments.

DSCN5236

Comments»

1. Nima - December 8, 2009

oh preeta…that looks awesome…

preeta - December 8, 2009

thank you nima…


Leave a Reply

