jump to navigation

Before the year ends……. December 31, 2009

Posted by preeta pillai in Uncategorized.
trackback

Lately I have been very busy, and have not been able to do much with regards to my creative side.  But before the year ends, I managed to sew a small gift for my dear friend, Nima and tried to include my little paintings as well with it.

And this is what I made…..

organiser_3 organiser_2 organiser_1  

I made a purse organizer and did a little bit of warli  painting at the top.

And below is the painted coaster that I made for her…

coaster_3

The paintings are not perfect, since I am still not an expert in this art, but I am happy she liked it.

With another new year, it would be a new beginning and I wish to learn more and experiment new things. I have got lot of stuff in mind, and I also see it happening.

In 2010 you will see me with a new blog address, since I am planning to shift to blogger. All my new post will be in my blogger address and I will keep you updated about it.  I must take this opportunity to thank my few blog friends who have always encouraged me, and my aim would be to improve my blogging skills and expand my friends with interesting and inspiring work, and also learn more creative and inspiring art. Sewing has become  a part of me and I hope to improve my sewing skills this year.

So wish me good luck….and give me lot of encouragement.

And here’s wishing all of you … A Very Happy and prosperous new year…..

My new blog adress is http://preethobby.blogspot.com

Comments»

1. Zura - December 31, 2009

preeta, happy new year to you too! let’s sew a storm in 2010 ya? 🙂

Preeeta - January 2, 2010

Thank u Zura, hope your new year’s eve was fun…

2. Nima - January 1, 2010

Happy New year Preeta….your gifts are awesome….thank you so much for your lovely gifts..

Preeta - January 2, 2010

thank u Nima for all your support and encouragement…..

3. Pearlin - January 2, 2010

Happy New Year Preeta.the paintings are just lovely! I like Blogger too and I switched from WordPress, I do miss some of the features but Blogger it is for me right now.
Great to ‘meet’ you 🙂

4. Preeta - January 2, 2010

Thank u for all your help and support in improving my creative side.

5. Trudy Callan - January 15, 2010

I wanted to thank you for entering my Sew Mama Sew Giveaway. I know that that was a busy week for everyone trying to enter all of the contests and it was hard to actually take the time to get a good look at the blogs. So I would like to invite you back to one or both of my blogs to look around and see if one of them is a place that you would like to come back and visit again. If so, please sign up as a follower or put me on your blog list so you will know when I post. My sewing blog is http://www.sewingwithtrudy.blogspot.com and my art blog is http://www.artisticcreationswithtrudy.blogspot.com I would also like to remind you that my 9 year old daughter has her own sewing blog. You can visit her at http://www.sewingsister.blogspot.com
Thank you so much for your time, and I hope you have a beautiful day.

God bless,

Trudy


Leave a Reply

